XFL names 8 host cities for rebooted league

Dany Garcia and Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson made the announcements on Sunday

The XFL on Sunday unveiled the eight markets in which teams will be playing once the league kicks off starting in the spring of 2023.

Dany Garcia and Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson made the announcement at an XFL townhall in Arlington

Texas with the start of the rebooted league just months away.

Arlington, Houston, Orlando, Las Vegas, San Antonio, Seattle, St. Louis and Washington were named the host sites.

Bob Stoops will coach Arlington, Wade Phillips will coach Houston, Terrell Buckley will coach Orlando, Rod Woodson will coach Las Vegas,

Hines Ward will coach San Antonio, Jim Haslett will coach Seattle, Anthony Becht will coach St. Louis and Reggie Barlow will coach Washington.

Watch my previous story 'Naked and Afraid' star Melanie Rauscher dies at 35